Impact of and Resulting Inequality from COVID-19 in the Global South

Event
Past Event
8 July 2020 14:00
to
8 July 2020 15:30
Online

This webinar will be held on July 8th, 14:00-15:30 UK.

11:00 PM Australia | 10:00 PM Japan | 9:00 PM China

3:00 PM Central Europe

3:00 PM Central Africa

10:00 AM Sao Paulo | 8:00 AM Mexico

9:00 AM East North America | 6:00 AM Pacific North America

 

Please fill out the registration form at https://forms.gle/VLFAJHYSiLrsfnf86 to receive the zoom link to participate in the event.

We are excited to announce our panelists (please find their abstracts attached):

– Impact on human development indicators due to the COVID-19 pandemic in India.

Dr. Keya Chakraborty, faculty member at Srishti Manipal Institute of Art Design and Technology, Bangalore, India.

– Triaging challenges and locking in opportunities for food security in South Africa: Insights from the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown measures

Felix Kwabena Donkor, post-doctoral fellow at the College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences (UNISA), South Africa.

– Inequalities and the COVID-19 outbreak: What can we learn from wholesale food markets in Latin America?

Melina A. Galdos-Frixancho, doctoral researcher at the Science Policy Research Unit (SPRU), University of Sussex, United Kingdom.

 

This webinar series is an initiative of the Transitions in the Global South thematic group, part of the Sustainability Transitions Research Network. You can check out the first webinar of the series on the Global South Transitions Youtube Channel.

 

feedback_mix.png