Event

Sustainability transitions in context of Covid-19: Perspectives from the Global South

Past Event
3 June 2020 14:00
to
2 June 2020 16:00

TIPC Team Webinar Series 2020 

 

This event is run by the Transitions in Global South team.

Please join us on June 3, 2020 at 19:00 (Bangkok) – 17:30 (New Delhi) – 14:00 (Johannesburg & Central European time CET) – 9:00 (São Paulo) – 7:00 (Mexico City) for our kick-off session.

In this introduction to the series, we aim to have a wider discussion on sustainability transitions in the Global South in context of the current crisis. We will hear from distinguished colleagues in Latin America, Africa, and Asia, who will share their perspectives on short- and long-term impacts of the ongoing Covid-19 crisis, following which we hope to have a discussion in open forum.

To participate, please sign up HERE . We will provide you with the link and password for the Zoom webinar once you have registered.

Looking forward to seeing you online!

Transitions in Global South Covid-19 Webinar organization team

Katharina Schiller, katharina.schiller@isi.fraunhofer.de

Bipashyee Ghosh, B.Ghosh@sussex.ac.uk

Adriana Marotti de Mello, adriana.marotti@usp.br

Rafael Machado, rafael.machado@gmail.com

Mark Purdon, purdon.mark@uqam.ca

Maria Casal, M.Casal@sussex.ac.uk

Sumit Kumar, sk723@sussex.ac.uk

feedback_mix.png