TIPC

公民参与与以使命为导向的创新:整合来自不同环境的经验教训

会议
过去的事件
2022 年 1 月 17 日 15:15(格林威治标准时间)
2022 年 1 月 17 日 16:15(格林威治标准时间)

为了应对社会挑战,公民参与为开发可行的、可接受的、可扩展的和共享的解决方案和实施提供了一个相对较新的视角,并得到社会的支持和使用。如果没有公民的参与,复杂的制度变革或行为改变将很难在全社会实现。因此,我们看到国家和地方政府层面期望民间社会更多地参与政策制定机构的事务和决策。

公民参与也被认为是实现变革性创新政策的一种有前途的方法。然而,尽管公民参与的想法得到普遍支持,但对于公民参与研究和创新的有效、包容和负责任的方式知之甚少。例如,地平线欧洲任务的所有五项提案都强调了让公民参与的雄心,但没有一项详细说明公民、科学家、企业家或其他参与者以富有成效的方式进行合作所需的能力。

在本次会议中,我们的目标是盘点公民参与不同领域的经验:公共管理、生活实验室和科学研究。我们的假设是,这些领域的知识有助于对公民参与社会挑战或使命的创新和研究形成更精细的视角。

参考号:#20

变革性变革的创新概念化
变革使命

扬声器

琥珀色的古尔茨
Amber Geurts 博士是荷兰拉特瑙研究所挑战驱动创新领域的研究员。她还是芬兰阿尔托大学商学院的访问研究员。 Amber 拥有创新管理博士学位,对有关荷兰和欧洲以任务为导向的创新政策的问题有着浓厚的兴趣。拉特瑙研究所对科学、技术和创新的社会影响进行独立研究。
劳伦斯·赫塞尔斯
劳伦斯·赫塞尔斯 (Laurens Hessels) 是拉特瑙研究所的高级研究员、莱顿大学科学技术研究中心 (CWTS) 的特聘教授。赫塞尔斯的研究重点是研究人员和从业者之间的互动如何产生社会影响,以及促进这些互动的公共政策。他还致力于开发改进研究社会价值评估的方法。此前,Laurens 曾担任 KWR 水循环研究所的研究员和项目经理,以及荷兰教育、文化和科学部的政策顾问。
乌塔韦恩
Uta Wehn 博士是荷兰代尔夫特 IHE 水创新研究副教授兼知识与创新研究开发小组负责人。她是一位来自科学、技术和创新研究领域的社会科学家,拥有信息通信技术背景。她在数据和知识共同创造、数字创新以及水和环境等交叉领域的工作重点关注创新的社会动力以及如何利用数字化转型实现参与式环境治理和可持续发展。她目前的公民科学项目包括欧洲、中东和非洲的案例研究,利用生活实验室原则,并为公民科学定制以用户为中心和多利益相关者共同设计的方法。她还是瑞典哥德堡大学可持续发展海洋公民科学的阿德勒伯特客座教授。
person icon
马克·迪克
Marc Dijk 博士是荷兰马斯特里赫特大学商业与经济学院可持续发展研究所研究员。他的主要研究兴趣是创新和创新政策、可持续性评估和社会技术转型。他还是牛津大学(地理与环境学院,交通研究部)的荣誉研究员。 Marc 目前是 SmarterLabs 的首席研究员和项目协调员,这是一个行动研究项目,重点关注马斯特里赫特、布鲁塞尔、格拉茨和贝林佐纳的智能城市生活实验室的升级和社会排斥。
玛格丽特·戈尔德
玛格丽特·戈尔德(Margaret Gold)是荷兰莱顿大学公民科学实验室的协调员。她的研究重点是公民科学作为一种跨学科协作实践,让社会参与广泛应用领域的科学研究。她对共同创意方法以及基于社区的环境监测和政策变化的公民观察站特别感兴趣。
person icon
桑娜·戈比
Sanna Ghotbi 是瑞典 Digidem Lab 的共同所有人、公民参与顾问、培训师和演讲者。她是一位公民参与专家,热衷于自下而上创建民主。 Digidem Lab 是一家位于瑞典的非营利性参与式民主实验室。 Digidem Lab 开发并提供经过国际测试的平台、工具和方法,以提高公民参与度。 Digidem Lab 与市政当局和公共机构合作设计参与式民主流程。萨娜还是全球参与式预算中心和领事民主基金会的董事会成员。

TIPC
Search

Citizen participation with mission-oriented innovation: integrating lessons from different settings

Session
17 January 2022 15:15 (GMT)
to
17 January 2022 16:15 (GMT)

To tackle societal challenges, citizen participation provide a relatively new perspective for developing workable, accepted, scalable and shared solutions and implementations that are supported and used by and within society. Without citizens’ participation, complex system changes or behavioral changes will be hard to realize throughout society. We therefore see an expectation at national and local government levels, towards increased involvement of civil society in the affairs and decisions of policy-setting bodies.

Citizen participation is also considered a promising approach for realizing transformative innovation policies. However, in spite of the general support for the idea of involving citizens, there is relatively little knowledge about effective, inclusive and responsible ways of citizen participation in research and innovation. For example, all five proposals for the missions in Horizon Europe emphasize their ambitions to involve citizens, but none of them elaborates on the competences required from citizens, scientists, entrepreneurs or other participants to collaborate in a fruitful way.

In this session we aim to take stock of experiences with citizen participation in different domains: public administration, living laboratories, and scientific research. The assumption is that the knowledge from these domains can help to develop a more refined perspective on citizen participation with innovation and research for societal challenges or missions.

Ref: #20

Conceptualisation of innovation for transformative change
Transformative Missions

Speakers

Amber Geurts
Dr. Amber Geurts is researcher in Challenge-driven Innovation at the Rathenau Institute, the Netherlands. She is also a visiting research fellow at Aalto University, School of Business in Finland. Amber holds a PhD in innovation management, and has a keen interest for questions concerning mission-oriented innovation policy in the Netherlands and Europe. The Rathenau Institute conducts independent research on the societal impact of science, technology and innovation.
Laurens Hessels
Laurens Hessels is a senior researcher at the Rathenau Instituut and a professor by special appointment at the Centre for Science and Technology Studies (CWTS) of Leiden University. Hessels’ research focuses on how interactions between researchers and practitioners can generate societal impact, and on public policies to facilitate these interactions. He also contributes to the development of methods for improving the evaluation of the societal value of research. Previously, Laurens has worked as a researcher and program manager at KWR Watercycle Research Institute and as a policy advisor at the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science.
person icon
Uta Wehn
Dr. Uta Wehn is Associate Professor of Water Innovation Studies and head of the Knowledge & Innovation Studies Development group at IHE Delft, the Netherlands. She is a social scientist from the field of science, technology & innovation studies, with a background in ICT. Her work at the intersection of data and knowledge co-creation, digital innovations and water and environment focuses on the social dynamics of innovation and how to harness digital transformations for participatory environmental governance and sustainable development. Her current Citizen Science projects include case studies in Europe, the Middle East and Africa, using Living Labs principles and tailoring user-centred and multi-stakeholder co-design methods to citizen science.
person icon
Marc Dijk
Dr. Marc Dijk is a research fellow at the Sustainability Institute of the School of Business and Economics at Maastricht University, the Netherlands. His main research interests are innovation and innovation policy, sustainability assessment and socio-technical transitions. He is also Honorable Research Associate at Oxford University (School of Geography and the Environment, Transport Studies Unit). Marc is currently principal investigator and project coordinator of SmarterLabs, an action- research project focussed on upscaling and social exclusion in Smart City Living Labs in Maastricht, Brussels, Graz and Bellinzona.
Margaret Gold
Margaret Gold is coordinator of the Citizen Science Lab of Leiden University, the Netherlands. Her research focus is Citizen Science as a collaborative transdisciplinary practice that engages society in scientific research across a wide range of areas of application. She has a particular interest in co-creative approaches, and Citizen Observatories for community-based environmental monitoring and policy change.
person icon
Sanna Ghotbi
Sanna Ghotbi is co-owner, citizen participation consultant, trainer and speaker at Digidem Lab, Sweden. She is a citizen participation expert with a passion to create democracy from the bottom up. Digidem Lab is a non-profit lab for participatory democracy based in Sweden. Digidem Lab develops and offers internationally tested platforms, tools and methods to increase citizen participation. Digidem Lab works with municipalities and public institutions to design participatory democracy processes. Sana is also a board member of Global Participatory Budgeting Hub and Consul Democracy Foundation.