TIPC

STIP Compass——转型的知识基础设施?

会议
过去的事件
2022 年 1 月 19 日 13:00(格林威治标准时间)
2022 年 1 月 19 日 14:00(格林威治标准时间)

该小组会议重点关注 STIP Compass,这是一个由欧盟委员会和经合组织维护的数字知识管理基础设施,用于收集和显示有关各国 STI 政策的数据。 STIP Compass 包含有关 50 多个参与国目前正在实施的 6,000 多项 STI 政策举措的信息。 STIP Compass 的访问量继续稳步增长,2020 年每年的独立访问量超过 100,000 次。小组会议的具体重点是 STIP Compass 在支持政策制定者和分析师推动变革性创新政策议程方面的作用。 STIP Compass 已经明确涵盖了与变革性创新政策直接相关的若干政策重点和实践。可以分析这些政策数据和其他政策数据,以揭示变革性创新政策优先事项和实践随着时间的推移和在不同国家/地区的采用和分布情况。然而,目前缺少针对政策制定者的网络服务,例如明确提供有关变革性创新政策议程和实践的证据和指导的交互式仪表板。该小组包括来自葡萄牙和泰国的两个 STIP Compass 国家联络点的演讲,他们将分别从欧洲和全球南方就 STIP Compass 的价值和局限性提供政策观点,以及未来如何对其进行调整以适应更好地服务于变革性创新政策议程。一位在分析 STIP Compass 数据方面拥有丰富经验的早期职业研究人员的第三次演讲将提供分析师的观点。

参考:#37

转型的知识基础设施
评估

扬声器

迈克尔·基南
Michael Keenan 是经合组织科学、技术和创新理事会的高级分析师。他在科学和创新政策领域工作了二十多年,专注于战略政策情报(前瞻、评估)实践和国家创新系统分析。自 2007 年以来,他一直在经合组织工作,领导旗舰科学、技术和创新展望出版物的准备工作。除其他外,STI 展望探讨了未来十年将影响科学和创新的一些主要趋势和问题。他还领导负责 EC-OECD STIP Compass 平台的团队,该平台是一个包含来自 50 多个国家的 6,000 多项 STI 政策举措的语义数据库。他还负责管理经合组织的 2025 年科技政策倡议,该倡议旨在为科技创新政策制定者提供一个总体愿景和框架,以重新思考、重新设计和实施新一代科技创新政策,从而更好地促进可持续发展转型。他之前曾参与多项经合组织创新政策审查,包括瑞典、韩国、荷兰、墨西哥、俄罗斯和东南亚的审查。他是国际期刊《技术预测与社会变革》、《远见》、《经济》和《亚洲研究政策》的顾问委员会成员。
蒂亚戈·桑托斯·佩雷拉
TIAGO SANTOS PEREIRA 是科英布拉大学 (CES) 社会研究中心的首席研究员,共同指导“治理、知识和创新”博士课程。他还是 CoLABOR - 工作、就业和社会保护合作实验室的副研究员,领导工作、就业和技术研究小组。他拥有苏塞克斯大学 SPRU 的科学技术政策研究博士学位,他的研究利用科学技术研究 (STS) 和创新研究,专注于科学技术的政策和治理以及科学技术的表达模式。公共部门研究、商业、公共决策和社会之间的知识。他是经合组织技术与创新政策工作组 (TIP) 的副主席,也是经合组织科技政策委员会 (CSTP) 的国家代表。 2015 年至 2018 年期间,他担任葡萄牙国家研究资助机构 FCT 研究和战略办公室主任。
Pranpreya Sriwannawit Lundberg
Pranpreya Sriwannawit Lundberg 是泰国曼谷国家高等教育、科学、研究和创新政策委员会 (NXPO) 办公室的政策专家。她是经合组织科技政策委员会(CSTP)泰国的官方联络人。她还曾被借调担任科学技术部长助理和高等教育、科学、研究和创新部长。 Pranpreya 在学术期刊上发表了多篇文章,并在学术和工业环境中进行了讲座。她指导了 20 多名攻读硕士学位的学生,学科领域从工业动态到创新管理。她曾代表泰国参加各种国际委员会,例如 OECD CSTP 和 UN ESCAP CICTSTI。 Pranpreya 拥有博士学位。瑞典斯德哥尔摩 KTH 皇家理工学院工业经济与管理专业。她的研究分析了创新的传播,主要是利用可再生能源技术来减轻贫困。 While doing her PhD, she was the first and the only PhD candidate who was invited and elected as a member of International Association for Management of Technology (IAMOT) Board of Directors.
大卫·豪沃尔特
David Howoldt 是德国卡尔斯鲁厄弗劳恩霍夫系统与创新研究所 ISI 的项目经理。他拥有欧洲研究硕士学位,并于 2017 年至 2021 年在丹麦哥本哈根商学院组织系担任博士研究员。2019 年和 2020 年,他是经合组织科学、技术理事会的实习生和政策顾问法国巴黎的创新。他的主要工作领域包括创新系统中创新政策的定量比较研究、创新创业,以及将自然语言处理方法应用于创新研究的实证贡献。

TIPC
Search

STIP Compass – a knowledge infrastructure for transformation?

Session
19 January 2022 13:00 (GMT)
to
19 January 2022 14:00 (GMT)

This panel session focuses on STIP Compass, a digital knowledge management infrastructure maintained by the European Commission and OECD for collecting and displaying data on countries’ STI policies. STIP Compass contains information on more than 6,000 STI policy initiatives currently in force in more than 50 participating countries. Traffic to STIP Compass continues to increase steadily, surpassing 100,000 unique visits per year during 2020. The specific focus of the panel session is on the usefulness of STIP Compass in supporting policy makers and analysts as they seek to promote transformative innovation policy agendas. STIP Compass already explicitly covers several policy priorities and practices directly related to transformative innovation policy. This and other policy data can be analysed to reveal the uptake and distribution of transformative innovation policy priorities and practices over time and across countries. However, web services directed at policy makers, such as interactive dashboards that explicitly provide evidence and guidance on transformative innovation policy agendas and practices, are currently missing. The panel includes presentations from two STIP Compass national contact points, from Portugal and Thailand, who will provide policy perspectives from Europe and the Global South, respectively, on the value and limits of STIP Compass, and how it could be adapted in the future to better serve transformative innovation policy agendas. A third presentation from an early career researcher with deep experience of analysing STIP Compass data will provide an analyst’s perspective.

Ref: #37

Knowledge infrastructures for transformation
Evaluation

Speakers

Michael Keenan
Michael Keenan is a Senior Analyst in the OECD’s Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation. He has worked in the science and innovation policy field for more than two decades, focusing on strategic policy intelligence (foresight, evaluation) practices and national innovation system analysis. He has been at the OECD since 2007, where he leads preparation of the flagship Science, Technology and Innovation Outlook publication. Among other things, the STI Outlook explores some of the main trends and issues that are set to influence science and innovation over the next decade. He also leads the team responsible for the EC-OECD STIP Compass platform, a semantic database of more than 6,000 STI policy initiatives from more than 50 countries. He is also responsible for managing the OECD’s S&T Policy 2025 initiative, which aims to provide an overarching vision and framework for STI policymakers to rethink, redesign and implement a new generation of STI policies that better contributes to sustainability transitions. He previously participated in several OECD reviews of innovation policy, including those of Sweden, Korea, Netherlands, Mexico, Russia, and SE Asia. He is on the advisory boards of the international journals Technological Forecasting and Social Change, Foresight, Форсайт, and Asian Research Policy.
Tiago Santos Pereira
TIAGO SANTOS PEREIRA is Principal Researcher at the Centre for Social Studies of the University of Coimbra (CES), where he Co-Directs the Doctoral Programme on ‘Governance, Knowledge and Innovation’. He is also Associate Researcher of CoLABOR - Collaborative Laboratory for Work, Employment and Social Protection, where he leads the research group on Work, Employment and Technology. With a DPhil in Science and Technology Policy Studies, from SPRU, University of Sussex, his research, drawing on Science and Technology Studies (STS) and Innovation Studies, has focused on the policies and governance of science and technology and the modes of articulation of knowledge between public sector research, business, public decision making and society. He is Vice-Chair of the OECD Working Party on Technology and Innovation Policy (TIP), and is National Delegate to the OECD's Committee on Scientific and Technological Policy (CSTP). Between 2015 and 2018 he was Head of the Office for Studies and Strategy of FCT, the national research funding agency in Portugal.
Pranpreya Sriwannawit Lundberg
Pranpreya Sriwannawit Lundberg is a Policy Specialist at Office of National Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation Policy Council (NXPO) in Bangkok, Thailand. She is an official contact point of Thailand for the Committee of Scientific and Technological Policy (CSTP) of OECD. She has also been on secondment as an Assistant to the Minister of Science and Technology and Minister of Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation. Pranpreya has published several articles in academic journals and given lectures in both academic and industrial settings. She has supervised more than twenty students in the Master’s degree level within subjects ranging from industrial dynamics to innovation management. She has represented Thailand in a variety of international committees such as the OECD CSTP and the UN ESCAP CICTSTI. Pranpreya holds a Ph.D. in Industrial Economics and Management from KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, Sweden. Her research analyses the diffusion of innovation, primarily on the use of renewable energy technologies to alleviate poverty. While doing her PhD, she was the first and the only PhD candidate who was invited and elected as a member of International Association for Management of Technology (IAMOT) Board of Directors.
David Howoldt
David Howoldt is a project manager at the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI in Karlsruhe, Germany. He holds a Master‘s degree in European Studies and was a PhD Fellow at the Department of Organization at Copenhagen Business School in Denmark from 2017 to 2021. In 2019 and 2020, he was a Trainee and a Policy Consultant at the OECD‘s Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation in Paris, France. His main areas of work include quantitative-comparative studies of innovation policies in innovation systems, innovative entrepreneurship, and the application of natural language processing methods for empirical contributions to innovation studies.