TIPC
Suche

Carla Alvial Palavicino

Biografie

Carla ist eine interdisziplinäre Forscherin, die an Innovationspolitik, Zukunftsstudien und sozio-technischer Transformation arbeitet. Ihre Arbeit konzentriert sich darauf, Forschung mit Problemen in der realen Welt zu verbinden, von Praktikern zu lernen und Prozesse der transdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit zu ermöglichen. Sie ist ausgebildete Molekularbiologin, hat einen Master in Nachhaltigkeit von der Universität Tokio und einen Ph.D. über Governance of Innovation von der Universität Twente. Sie hat im Privatsektor gearbeitet und die Entwicklung sozialer Innovationen im Bereich erneuerbare Energien und Innovationspolitik im öffentlichen Sektor und als Beraterin unterstützt. Bei TIPC arbeitet sie daran, zu verstehen, welche Prozesse, Fähigkeiten und Tools Menschen, Organisationen und Systemen bei der Transformation helfen können. Ihre Leidenschaft gilt Open Science, Teamarbeit und allen Transformationen, die Forschung und Universitäten helfen können, aktive Teilnehmer der Gesellschaft zu werden.
Rolle im TIPC: TIPC-Forscher zu MoTIL und MOTION

Auch von diesem Autor

Ergebnisse und Reflexionen des MOTION-Projekts

In seiner Strategie „Transformation in Time“ zielt EIT Climate-KIC darauf ab, als Orchestrierer zu fungieren, um systemischen Wandel zu katalysieren. Im September 2019 machte sich das MOTION-Projekt daran, einen wesentlichen Beitrag zu diesem Ziel zu leisten, indem es eine Methodik für die Arbeit...

TIPCs Mobile Transformative Innovation Lab – MoTIL

Das TIPC Policy Lab heißt – Mobile Transformative Innovation Lab (MoTIL) – und ist die zentrale Plattform von TIPC, auf der Informationen, Ideen und Wissen gesammelt und geteilt werden. Es ist das „Bindegewebe“ zwischen den verschiedenen Projekten, Experimenten und...

Transformando Nuestro Mundo: Implementación de los Objetivos de Desarrollo Sostenible....

Las Políticas de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación (CTI) juegan un papel central para alcanzar los Objetivos de Desarrollo Sostenible (ODS). Kolumbien ha trabajado activamente en la implementación de la Agenda 2030, la cual representa los desafíos más dringendes...

Transforming Our World: Umsetzung der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung. Vorschlag für...

Wissenschafts-, Technologie- und Innovationspolitik spielen eine zentrale Rolle bei der Erreichung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Kolumbien war sehr aktiv bei der Umsetzung der Agenda 2030, die die dringendsten Herausforderungen der heutigen Zeit verkörpert, von der Bildung...

TIPC
Search

Carla Alvial Palavicino

Biography

Carla is an interdisciplinary researcher working on innovation policy, future studies and socio-technical transformation. Her work centers about connecting research with problems in the real world, learning from practitioners and facilitating processes of trans disciplinary collaboration. Trained as a molecular biologist, she has a Masters on Sustainability from the University of Tokyo and a Ph.D. on Governance of Innovation from the university of Twente. She has worked with in the private sector, supporting the development of social innovations in renewable energy, and innovation policy in the public sector and as a consultant. In TIPC, she is working on understanding what processes, capabilities and tools can help people, organizations and systems to transform. She's passionate about open science, team work, and all transformations that can help research and universities become active participants of society.
Role in TIPC: TIPC Researcher on MoTIL and MOTION

Also by this author

Outcomes and reflections of the MOTION project

In its strategy ‘Transformation in Time’ EIT Climate-KIC aims to act as an orchestrator to catalyse systemic change. In September 2019, the MOTION project set out to make a substantial contribution to that ambition by developing a methodology for working...

TIP RESOURCE LAB – TOOLS, ACTIONS, LEARNINGS

The TIP Resource Lab will be launched in 2022 as the ‘connective tissue’ between the projects, experiments and geographies of the Consortium. It will offer practical tools and resources for implementing TIP methods, and share learnings from the journey of...

THE MOTION EIT CLIMATE-KIC PROJECT

  MOTION is a collaboration between TIPC and the European Institute of Innovation and Technology Knowledge and Innovation Community (EIT Climate-KIC)   While the unprecedented global challenges including climate change and growing inequality call for urgent action, the transition towards...

Transformando Nuestro Mundo: Implementación de los Objetivos de Desarrollo Sostenible....

Las Políticas de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación (CTI) juegan un papel central para alcanzar los Objetivos de Desarrollo Sostenible (ODS). Colombia ha trabajado activamente en la implementación de la Agenda 2030, la cual representa los desafíos más urgentes...

Transforming Our World: Implementing the Sustainable Development Goals. Proposal for...

Science, Technology and Innovation policy play a central role in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Colombia has been very active in the implementation of the 2030 Agenda, which embodies the most pressing challenges of today, from education...